Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Launched: July 18, 2014


Summary

The UC Data Curation (DC) Common Knowledge Group (CKG) is a group of experts and pioneers in the area of curation of scholarly, educational, and research data including both physical and born digital, open and restricted. The DC CKG supports the work of researchers and the Libraries throughout data lifecycle, from creation to access and re-use. The DC CKG communicates with and provides support to the UCL Advisory Structure, but is not a decision-making body. To foster innovation in digital services related to supporting research and scholarship using data, the DC CKG openly communicates, meets regularly, and encourages broad participation from all levels of staff who are responsible for or involved in this area. 

See more detail in the UC Data Curation CKG Charter.

Communication

Listserv (for regular communication): dcckg@lists.berkeley.edu (for archived content, access http://listserv.ucop.edu/cgi-bin/wa.exe?A0=DCCKG-L)

Zoom (for virtual meetings): https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/9841913927 

Telephone: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833 (US)

Meeting ID: 984 191 3927

Participant ID: 41

Monthly meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 11am - 12pm 

In-person meetings: at common conferences, see our Google calendar

Collaborative space: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B-ECx5ymmAGpckZvLWx4NThvR28?usp=sharing

Slack channel: digitalcuration.slack.com


Deep Dive Sign-up Sheet

Next meeting:  July 17, 2018

Membership

CampusNamePositionContact
BerkeleyChris Hoffman (Co-chair)Associate Director, Research IT

chris_h@berkeley.edu


Amy Neeser (Co-chair)Research Data Management Program Manageraneeser@berkeley.edu

Kendra LevineResearch, Data, and Web Services Librariankklevine@berkeley.edu

Lisa Rowlison de OrtizHead, Catalog & Metadata Serviceslrowliso@library.berkeley.edu

Lynne GrigsbyHead, Library Applications and Publishinglgrigsby@library.berkeley.edu

Scott PetersonHead, Morrison Libraryspeterso@library.berkeley.edu
CDLPerry WillettDigital Preservation Services Managerperry.willett@ucop.edu

Stephanie Simms

Research Data Specialiststephanie.simms@ucop.edu

John ChodackiDirector, UC3

John.Chodacki@ucop.edu


Matthew McKinleyMetadata Harvest OperatorMatthew.McKinley@ucop.edu
CSU NorthridgeCharissa O. JeffersonBusiness and Data Librariancharissa.jefferson@csun.edu
CSU San JoseKate BarronData Services Librariankate.barron@sjsu.edu
DavisVessela Y. Ensberg (Vice Chair)
Associate Director, Data Management Program
vensberg@ucdavis.edu
IrvineDanielle KaneData Management & Curation LibrarianKaned@uci.edu

Shu LiuMetadata and Digital Resources Librarianshu.liu@uci.edu

Laura SmartHead, E-Research & Digital Scholarship

lsmart@uci.edu

Los AngelesBethany MyersResearch Informationistbethanymyers@library.ucla.edu

Dana PetermanDigital Projects Coordinatordpeterma@library.ucla.edu

Tim DennisDirector, Library Data Science Center

tdennis@library.ucla.edu


Jamie JamisonData Collections Managerjjamison@library.ucla.edu
MercedEmily LinHead, Digital Assetselin@ucmerced.edu

Jerrold ShiromaDigital Assets Librarianjshiroma@ucmerced.edu

Elizabeth SalmonResearch Services Librarianesalmon@ucmerced.edu

Katie CoburnCLIR Postdoctoral Fellow: Data Curation Specialist kcoburn@ucmerced.edu
RiversideKatherine KoziarData Librariankatherine.koziar@ucr.edu

Michele PotterEngineering Librarianmichele.potter@ucr.edu
San DiegoCristela Garcia-SpitzDigital Library Development Project Managercgarciaspitz@ucsd.edu

Ho Jung YooTechnical Analysthjsyoo@ucsd.edu

Mary Linn BergstromLiaison Librarian Bioinformatics, Human Development, Research Data Curationmlbergstrom@ucsd.edu

Reid Otsuji Data Curation Specialist Librarianrotsuji@ucsd.edu

Ryan JohnsonMetadata Specialistrejohnson@ucsd.edu
San Francisco

Polina Ilieva

Head, Archives and Special CollectionsPolina.Ilieva@ucsf.edu

Ariel DeardorffData Librarian

ariel.deardorff@ucsf.edu

Santa BarbaraTom BrittnacherGeospatial Data Curatortombritt@ucsb.edu

Jon JablonskiDirector, Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratoryjonjab@ucsb.edu

Greg JanéeDirector, Data Curation Programgjanee@ucsb.edu
Santa CruzAnn Hubble
Digital Services Librarianahubble@ucsc.edu

Christy Caldwell Science & Engineering Librariancaldwell@ucsc.edu

Christy Hightower Science & Engineering Librarianchristyh@ucsc.edu

Lucia Orlando Government Information Librarianluciao@ucsc.edu
StanfordAmanda WhitmireHead Librarian & Bibliographer, Harold A. Miller Librarythalassa@stanford.edu

John BorghiData Services Librarian, Lane Medical Library & Knowledge Management Centerjohnborghi@stanford.edu


Projects

Data Curation Awareness Videos: original, final

Released pilot video:


Science Boot Camp West 2016


  • No labels