Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Launched: July 18, 2014


Summary

The UC Data Curation (DC) Common Knowledge Group (CKG) is a group of experts and pioneers in the area of curation of scholarly, educational, and research data including both physical and born digital, open and restricted. The DC CKG supports the work of researchers and the Libraries throughout data lifecycle, from creation to access and re-use. The DC CKG communicates with and provides support to the UCL Advisory Structure, but is not a decision-making body. To foster innovation in digital services related to supporting research and scholarship using data, the DC CKG openly communicates, meets regularly, and encourages broad participation from all levels of staff who are responsible for or involved in this area. 

See more detail in the UC Data Curation CKG Charter.

Communication

Listserv (for regular communication): DCCKG-L@LISTSERV.UCOP.EDU (for archived content, access http://listserv.ucop.edu/cgi-bin/wa.exe?A0=DCCKG-L)

Zoom (for virtual meetings): https://ucsc.zoom.us/j/739434931

Telephone:US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 646 558 8656 
Meeting ID: 739 434 931

Zoom (for virtual meetings): (408) 638-0968 (toll) or (646) 558-8656 (toll), access code: 791 623 164

Monthly meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 11am - 12pm 

In-person meetings: at common conferences, see our Google calendar and https://datacure.uoregon.edu

Collaborative space: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B-ECx5ymmAGpckZvLWx4NThvR28?usp=sharing

Slack channel: digitalcuration.slack.com


Deep Dive Sign-up Sheet

Next meeting:  Tuesday, October 17, 2017

11:00 am - 12:00 noon via Zoom (see above).

Membership

CampusNamePositionContact
BerkeleyChris Hoffman (Vice Chair)Associate Director, Research IT

chris_h@berkeley.edu

 Kendra LevineResearch, Data, and Web Services Librariankklevine@berkeley.edu
 Amy NeeserResearch Data Management Program Manageraneeser@berkeley.edu
 Lisa Rowlison de OrtizHead, Catalog & Metadata Serviceslrowliso@library.berkeley.edu
 Lynne GrigsbyHead, Library Applications and Publishinglgrigsby@library.berkeley.edu
 Scott PetersonHead, Morrison Libraryspeterso@library.berkeley.edu
CDLJoan StarrEZID Service Managerjoan.starr@ucop.edu
 Perry WillettDigital Preservation Services Managerperry.willett@ucop.edu
 

Stephanie Simms

Research Data Specialiststephanie.simms@ucop.edu
 John ChodackiDirector, UC3

John.Chodacki@ucop.edu

 

John Borghi

CLIR Post-docjohn.borghi@ucop.edu
 Matthew McKinleyMetadata Harvest OperatorMatthew.McKinley@ucop.edu
DavisJonathan M. CachatPostdoc Fellowjcachat@ucdavis.edu
 Vessela Y. EnsbergAssociate Director, Data Management Program

vensberg@ucdavis.edu

IrvineDanielle KaneData Management & Curation LibrarianKaned@uci.edu
 Shu LiuMetadata and Digital Resources Librarianshu.liu@uci.edu
 Laura SmartHead, E-Research & Digital Scholarship

lsmart@uci.edu

Los AngelesBethany MyersResearch Informationistbethanymyers@library.ucla.edu
 Tony AponteScience and Engineering Librarian

tjaponte@library.ucla.edu

 Dana PetermanDigital Projects Coordinatordpeterma@library.ucla.edu
 Nathalie ReidData Services and Technology Librariannreid@library.ucla.edu
 Tim DennisData Services Librarian

tdennis@library.ucla.edu

 Mary ZideScience Data Informationistmmcnamara@library.ucla.edu
MercedEmily LinHead, Digital Assetselin@ucmerced.edu
 Jerrold ShiromaDigital Assets Librarianjshiroma@ucmerced.edu
 Elizabeth SalmonResearch Services Librarianesalmon@ucmerced.edu
RiversideKatherine KoziarReference & Instruction Librariankatherine.koziar@ucr.edu
 Michele PotterEngineering Librarianmichele.potter@ucr.edu
San DiegoBethany HarrisBiology Librarian

beharris@ucsd.edu

 Cristela Garcia-SpitzDigital Library Development Project Managercgarciaspitz@ucsd.edu
 Hannah BegleyMetadata Analysthkbegley@ucsd.edu 
 Ho Jung YooTechnical Analysthjsyoo@ucsd.edu
 Juliane SchneiderResearch Data Strategistj6schneider@ucsd.edu
 Mary Linn BergstromLiaison Librarian Bioinformatics, Human Development, Research Data Curationmlbergstrom@ucsd.edu
 Reid Otsuji Data Curation Specialist Librarianrotsuji@ucsd.edu
 Ryan JohnsonMetadata Specialistrejohnson@ucsd.edu
San Francisco

Polina Ilieva

Head, Archives and Special CollectionsPolina.Ilieva@ucsf.edu
 Ariel DeardorffData Librarian

ariel.deardorff@ucsf.edu

 Jill Barr-WalkerClinical Librarian

jill.barr-walker@ucsf.edu

Santa BarbaraTom Brittnacher (Past Chair)Geospatial Data Curatortombritt@ucsb.edu
 Jon JablonskiDirector, Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratoryjonjab@ucsb.edu
 Greg JanéeDirector, Data Curation Programgjanee@ucsb.edu
Santa CruzAnn Hubble (Co-Chair)
Digital Services Librarianahubble@ucsc.edu
 Christy Caldwell (Co-Chair)Science & Engineering Librariancaldwell@ucsc.edu
 Christy Hightower Science & Engineering Librarianchristyh@ucsc.edu
 Lucia Orlando (Co-Chair)Government Information Librarianluciao@ucsc.edu


Projects

Data Curation Awareness Videos: original, final

Released pilot video:


Science Boot Camp West 2016

 

  • No labels